Finding Principles – A Scripture Study Tool 1 Nephi 20:14-22)

Part 4 finishes 1 Nephi chapter 20 covering verses 14-22 in which we discuss a very important part of scripture study – finding principles. We turn to Elder Richard G. Scott to learn what principles are and practice locating them. I know that studying this way can totally transform your scripture study!

I also wanted to mention that creating these videos is a work in progress!!! You’ll find that I get better and better at creating them. For example, I realized a few videos after this one that I needed to make a few seconds of pause in the video when I ask the viewer to pause (so that you aren’t flailing about trying to find the pause, or needing to rewind to find what you missed [rewind … ha ha! I am such a nineties girl! ;)] ). So, heads up for this one –  the stops are very quick! I sincerely  apologize, but promise, that if you bear with me, my methods will get better!

Enjoy!


Topics that are found in this video:

  • Scripture study tools
    • finding principles in the scriptures
    • marking similar words/phrases
  • The Lord and His Prophets
  • Leaving worldliness behind us
  • Moses cleaves the rock
  • No peace for the wicked

Scripture verses that we use in the video:

 

Videos Referenced in this Video:

Media References (special thanks to):

Wikimedia Commons


Please feel free to share your thoughts with me, either in the comments here or on YouTube. Thanks for your support!

 

Leave a Reply

